It was a real pleasure to work with you, and meet so many of you, last year. We remain inspired by your strong commitment to delivering the most effective gender equality programmes on HIV, TB and Malaria.

In line with our commitments to engage women in all their diversity, and men who support gender equality work through the Global Fund, W4GF is organising a series of virtual sessions in the 1st quarter of 2014. Our first session will look at:

Engaging with Country Dialogues: How to get Gender Equality on the Agenda

This will be a highly interactive discussion. To start the conversation we are asking several members of the W4GF community to share their experiences. Would you like to be one of those people? Please let us know if you are interested by sending an email to robin@asapltd.com.

This first session will take place on:

Thursday 30 January 2014: 4 pm Bangkok, 11am Johannesburg/Vilnius, 10 am CET, 9am BST

We are also planning virtual sessions on:

Tuesday 25 February 2014: 7pm Bangkok, 3 pm Johannesburg/Vilnius, 2 pm CET, 1pm BST, 8am EST
Friday 21 March 2014: 6pm Bangkok, 2 pm Johannesburg/Vilnius, 1 pm CET, 12noon BST, 7am EST

We are keen to hear your ideas for themes that we can explore. Some ideas that we have heard are:

Effective programming to tackle gender-based violence
Ensuring sex- and age-disaggregated data
The Global Fund Gender Equality Strategy Implementation Plan

Please let us know if you are interested in discussing any of these issues – and sharing your experiences – and tell us about other topics you would like to have as the focus for the sessions.

Each session will last for 90 minutes, and we will start by using a teleconference facility – if that doesn’t work we will explore other technologies! You will see that we are also exploring different times of day so that we can respect the various time zones and try to find times that work for as many of you as possible.

Please do confirm if you can join us for the first virtual meeting on 30 January, by emailing sarah@asapltd.com.

We will post the agenda and more information closer to the time.

If you would like to share your experiences of engaging with country dialogues prior to the discussion (to inform the discussion) please email robin@asapltd.com. If you would like to attend the discussion, please email sarah@asapltd.com.

Join the discussion

Comment on the website here

Comment on Facebook here