What can we offer?


Join Women4GlobalFund in partnership with APCASO and Eastern Africa National Networks of AIDS and Health Service Organisations (EANNASO) to know more about community systems strengthening (CSS) and to engage with colleagues working on CSS at the Global Fund Secretariat and partners.

CSS is defined by the Global Fund as interventions that support the development and reinforcement of informed, capable, coordinated and sustainable structures, mechanisms, processes and actors through which community members, organizations and groups interact, coordinate and deliver their responses to the challenges and needs affecting their communities.  The webinar will focus on three key areas:

  • Building understanding of what CSS is and how the Global Fund policy supports action on this across its portfolio and how community responses and systems fit into formal health systems.
  • Defining regional community challenges and realities around CSS investments
  • Lessons from national CSS interventions supported by the Global Fund.

Speakers
Join our speakers to find out practically what this means:

  • Keith Mienies, Global Fund Technical Advisor, Community Systems and Responses Community, Rights and Gender Department
  • Olive C. Mumba, Executive Director, EANNASO
  • Rodelyn M. Marte, Executive Director, APCASO.

Please register here so that we know you are joining us and we will add you to the calendar invite

Why this webinar?
CSS is essential to achieving progress against the three diseases and to fulfil their principles of promoting human rights and gender equality. Interventions that the Global Fund supports are outlined in the Community Systems Strengthening Module in the Resilient and Sustainable Systems for Health (RSSH) component of the Modular Framework which is the tool that the Global Fund provides for countries to structure their funding requests.  The module provides opportunities to invest in four priority community systems strengthening interventions:

  • Community-based monitoring;
  • Community-led advocacy and research;
  • Social mobilization, building community linkages and coordination; and
  • Institutional capacity building, planning and leadership development.

When
The webinar will take place next Tuesday 8 September, 14:00 – 15:30hrs CAT across the following time zones. Double check time zones here if your country is not on the list below:

  • Bolivia/New York/Haiti: 8:00 – 9:30hrs
  • Ghana: 12:00 – 13:30hrs
  • Cameroon/UK/Nigeria: 13:00 – 14:30hrs
  • Zimbabwe/Botswana/Lesotho/SouthAfrica/Malawi/Mozambique/Namibia/Swaziland/Zambia/TheNetherlands/Switzerland: 14:00 – 15:30hrs
  • Kenya/Uganda/Tanzania/Kyiv: 15:00 – 14:30hrs
  • India: 17:30 – 19:00hrs
  • Bangkok: 19:00 – 20:30hrs

How to participate
On the day please follow this link.