Webinar invitation to civil society networks

Engage with WHO Director General Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus on civil society engagement in COVID-19 response at national and local levels

When: Wednesday 8 July 2020 at 13:30-14:30 Central European Summer Time (GMT + 02:00)

A message from WHO……

Dear civil society representatives,

We have the pleasure to invite you to participate in a webinar “Civil society engagement in COVID-19 response at national and local levels” to exchange with WHO Director General Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus. The topic for the webinar was chosen as many civil society networks expressed that they should and would like to be more engaged in the COVID-19 response.  This is the first of the series of webinars that will be organised on different topics of interest to the civil society and WHO collaboration related to COVID-19 response and later on also potentially on other topics.

When exactly…

The webinar will take place on Wednesday 8 July 2020 at 13:30-14:30 Central European Summer Time (GMT + 02:00)

The webinar will take place across the following time zones. Double check time zones here if your country is not on the list below:Times in your own country

  • Bolivia/New York/Haiti: 7:30 – 8:30hrs
  • Cameroon/UK/Nigeria: 12:30 – 13:30hrs
  • Zimbabwe/Botswana/Lesotho/SouthAfrica/Malawi/Mozambique/Namibia/Swaziland/Zambia/Netherlands/Switzerland: 13:30 – 14:30hrs
  • Kenya/Uganda/Tanzania/Kyiv: 14:30 – 15:30hrs
  • India: 17:00 – 18:00hrs
  • Bangkok: 18:30 – 19:30hrs

 

To join the webinar