Register here

1. What can we offer?
Join Women4GlobalFund in partnership with APCASO and Eastern Africa National Networks of AIDS and Health Service Organisations (EANNASO) on Tuesday 13 October 13:30 – 15:00hrs CAT to continue our discussion on community systems strengthening (CSS) and to engage with the Global Fund Secretariat.
 
On Tuesday 8 September a webinar helped to build understanding of CSS which is available to listen to here. We are now following up to hear more about lessons from national CSS interventions supported by the Global Fund and talk about what we need in the next Global Fund strategy to move this work forward especially in the upcoming development of the Global Fund new Strategy 2023 – 2028.

2. Speakers
Join our speakers to find out practically what this means:

  • Country panellist perspectives: Achut Sitaula (Nepal); Carol Nyirenda (Zambia), Chengetayi Rossah Chininga (Zimbabwe) and Daxa Patel (India),
  • Rodelyn M. Marte, Executive Director, APCASO.
  • Keith Mienies, Global Fund Technical Advisor, Community Systems and Responses Community, Rights and Gender Department

Please register here so that we know you are joining us and we will add you to the calendar invite 

3. When 
The webinar will take place next Tuesday 13 October 13:30 – 15:00hrs CAT across the following time zones. Double check time zones here if your country is not on the list below:

  • Bolivia/New York/Haiti: 7:30 – 9:00hrs
  • Ghana: 11:30 – 13:00hrs
  • Cameroon/UK/Nigeria: 12:30 – 14:00hrs
  • Zimbabwe/Botswana/Lesotho/SouthAfrica/Malawi/Mozambique/Namibia/Swaziland/Zambia/TheNetherlands/Switzerland: 13:30 – 15:00hrs
  • Kenya/Uganda/Tanzania/Kyiv: 14:30 – 15:00hrs
  • Nepal: 17: 15 – 18: 45hrs
  • India: 17:00 – 18:30hrs
  • Jakarta/Bangkok: 18:30 – 20:00hrs

4. Why this webinar?
CSS is essential to achieving progress and to promoting human rights and gender equality. CSS Interventions supported by the Global Fund sit in Strategic Objective 2 – Resilient and Sustainable Systems for Health (RSSH). More can be found in the Modular Framework (a guidance tool on how countries can structure their funding requests).  The module provides opportunities to invest in four priority CSS interventions: 

  • Community-based monitoring; 
  • Community-led advocacy and research; 
  • Social mobilization, building community linkages and coordination; and 
  • Institutional capacity building, planning and leadership development. 

5. How to participate
On the day please follow this link. Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88903951033
Meeting ID: 889 0395 1033       Passcode: 408266